Conference on theology and the philosophy of science: call for papers

Concordia University of Edmonton has announced an upcoming conference entitled "Theology and the Philosophy of Science: Analytic, Scholastic, and Historical Perspectives," to take place from October 14-15, 2016. While many speakers have been booked, there is still opportunity to contribute a paper:

Call for abstracts: Limited space remains on the program, but we are conducting an open call for abstracts (250-500 words). Any abstract relevant to the conference theme will be considered, but those that engage the work of one or more of our plenary speakers will be accorded special weight. Submissions from faculty, graduate students, and seminarians are welcome. Deadline is August 25, 2016, with notifications provided the following week. Send abstracts, and / or any questions, to Travis Doomsday:

Speakers for the conference (so far) are the following:

Plenary speakers: Michael Dodds O.P. (Dominican School of Philosophy & Theology); Thomas McLaughlin (St. John Vianney Seminary); Andrew Moore (Oxford University); Nancey Murphy (Fuller Seminary)
Other confirmed speakers include:
Christopher Brown (University of Tennessee at Martin)
Nicholas DiDonato (West Chester University of Pennsylvania)
Logan Paul Gage (Franciscan University of Steubenville)
Louis Groarke (St. Francis Xavier University)
Hugh Hunter (Dominican College)
Jeffrey Koperski (Saginaw Valley State University)
Matthew Kostelecky (St. Joseph’s College, University of Alberta)
Nathan Kowalsky (St. Joseph’s College, University of Alberta)
Tim Labron (Concordia University of Edmonton)
Denis Lamoureux (St. Joseph’s College, University of Alberta)
Jason Marsh (St. Olaf College)
Joachim Ostermann O.F.M. (Franciscans of Western Canada)
Don Page (University of Alberta)
Myron Penner (Trinity Western University)
Randal Rauser (Taylor Seminary)
Anne Siebels Peterson (University of Utah)
Jonathan Strand (Concordia University of Edmonton)
Lisa Stenmark (San Jose State University)
Jason West (Newman Theological College)
Phillip Wiebe (Trinity Western University)